Michigan School of Psychology logo

2018/19 Marjorie Scott Scholarship for Excellence Winners!

Each year at graduation, two students (one MA, one PsyD) are awarded the Marjorie Scott Scholarship for Excellence (MSSE) in recognition of excellence in academic achievement. Students are invited to apply during third semester, and the winners are announced during MSP’s annual commencement ceremony.

We are delighted to announce that Tamika Davis-Moore (MA/ABA) and Jennifer MacQuarrie (PsyD) are this year’s recipients! Tamika and Jennifer will be honored tonight at Graduation. Below are excerpts from each of their faculty recommendation letters for the MSSE.

Tamika astounds me with her resiliency. She exhibits an impressive ability to overcome barriers and achieve excellence. She has persevered in the face of obstacles and demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, clinical skills, and research aptitude.

Tamika Davis-Moore

[Jennifer] may not get the attention other students bring to themselves as she quietly moves through the hoops of school, enriching others around her and broadening and sharpening her skill set. She embodies the values and mission of MSP.

Jennifer MacQuarrie