Congratulations MSP Class of 2020!

The MSP Experience

Message From President
Fran Brown, PsyD

Message from
Chair of the Board of Trustees
Tanya Martin, PsyD

If there was ever a time that the world needed your services, guidance, and support, it’s now. It is your time to shine and apply everything you’ve learned.  As you leave the Michigan School of Psychology, trust and believe that you are ready, prepared, and equipped to positively change lives and the world. You’re also departing MSP as psychologists who completed their graduate level education during both health and racial pandemics that tested your stamina, strength, and spirit. Proudly, your resilience prevailed – you’re finished and are on your way.        

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, I extend the sincerest of congratulations to you and wish you much success in your future endeavors.

Vice Chair of MSP Board of Trustees, Tanya Martin PsyD

Tanya Martin, PsyD
Chair, Board of Trustees

Message from Dean of Academic Programs
Shannon Chávez-Korell, PhD

Message from Vice President Diane Zalapi, MS

Congratulations to you all! Thank you for sharing your unique selves with us. We will miss you but know that you will go out into this world and make a difference with each person that you touch. 

You are the change. You are the healing hope for our future. Your talents are a force for good. I wish you every success!

Photo of Diane Zalapi sitting at her desk in her office.

Diane Zalapi, MS
Vice President

Messages from the MSP Faculty

Message from the MSP Staff

Photo collage of various MSP staff members each holding individual signs with a single word spelling out the phrases "Congratulations from the MSP staff! We are #MSProud! Well done! #MSP2020" The last person hold the MSP triangle logo.

Marjorie Scott Scholarship for Excellence

Each year at graduation, two students (one MA, one PsyD) are awarded the Marjorie Scott Scholarship for Excellence (MSSE) in recognition of excellence in academic achievement. Students are invited to apply during third semester, and the winners are announced during MSP’s annual commencement ceremony.

We are delighted to announce that Avery Potvin (MA) and Jamie Sharpe (PsyD) are this year’s recipients!

Students at MSP